NOTICE OF FILING 2024

Notice is hereby given that a General Election will be held in Itasca County on Tuesday, November 5, 2024, for the purpose of electing candidates for the offices listed below. The filing period for these offices begins at 8 AM, Tuesday, May 21, 2024, and ends at 5 PM, Tuesday, June 4, 2024. The filing period for presidential elector candidates begins at 8:00 am, Tuesday, May 21, 2024, and ends at 5:00 pm, Tuesday, August 20, 2024, for non-major political party candidates and independent candidates. The certification deadline for major political party presidential elector candidates is August 27, 2024.

Note: Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 27, 2024, in observance of Memorial Day, and Thursday, July 4, 2024, in observance of Independence Day.

Candidates may file in person or by mail if the filing is received during the filing period. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period and meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes section 204B.09, subdivision 1a may arrange to file during the seven days immediately preceding the candidate's absence from the state.

This notice is based on current law. Be aware that if there are any retirements or resignations, this list of offices to be voted on is subject to change.

This notice is provided pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 204B.33. Additional information is available at the Office of the Secretary of State and the Itasca County Auditor/Treasurer's Office at (218)327-2849 or elections@co.itasca.mn.us.

FEDERAL OFFICES

The place of filing for federal offices is the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State, Veterans Services Building, 20 West 12th Street, St. Paul, MN 55155.

Presidential Electors (Ten)
United States Senator (One)
United States Representative – District 8 (One)

STATE OFFICES

The places of filing for state offices are the Office of the Secretary of State or the Itasca County Auditor's Office, 123 NE 4th St., Grand Rapids, MN 55744.

LEGISLATIVE OFFICES

State Representative (One office per district – two-year term)

State Representative District 02B State Representative District 03A State Representative District 06A

State Representative District 07A

<u>JUDICIAL OFFICES – (six-year term)</u>

Candidates for judicial office may file either with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State or with the County Auditor in the county where the candidate resides. A Candidate filing for one of the Minnesota Court of Appeals seats that has been designated for one of the congressional districts must be a resident of that congressional district.

Supreme Court

Chief Justice (one seat)

<u>Seat</u> <u>Incumbent</u>

Chief Justice (Natalie E. Hudson)

Associate Justice (two seats)

Seat # Incumbent #5 (Anne K. McKeig) #6 (Karl Procaccini)

Court of Appeals (seven seats)

Appellate offices are elected statewide. Where designated, candidates must reside in the congressional district listed for at least one year.

Seat #	<u>Incumbent</u>
2	(Jonathan P. Schmidt)
3 (2 nd Congressional District)	(Sarah Wheelock)
4	(Tracy M. Smith)
6 (1st Congressional District)	(Renee L. Worke)
8	(Keala C. Ede)
12	(Diane B. Bratvold)
14 (8 th Congressional District)	(Elise L. Larson)

Ninth Judicial District (six seats)

Seat #	<u>Incumbent:</u>
3	(David F. Hermerding)
7	(John G. Melbye)
9	(Heidi M. Chandler)
10	(Christopher J. Strandlie)
13	(Erik J. Askegaard)
24	(Annie P. Claesson-Huseby)

COUNTY OFFICES

The place of filing for county offices is the Itasca County Auditor's Office, 123 NE 4th St., Grand Rapids, MN 55744.

<u>Itasca County – (four-year term)</u>

County Commissioner District #2 County Commissioner District #4 Soil & Water Conservation District #1 Supervisor Soil & Water Conservation District #2 Supervisor Soil & Water Conservation District #3 Supervisor